alea iacta esto

Mood For Thought

I have been awfully naughty. I just finished a box of chocolates, seven truffles and pralines, and I am rediscovering Mood as a capricious mistress. Because there are times when coping with life’s uncertainties leave me feeling fucked over and wondering where did all the years go and asking wasn’t I supposed to be a spectacular success and ga-zillionaire by now? But today Mood is a benevolent dominatrix and I feel good being forked over. There’s no million pound bank account and next week I quit my corporate job (and an unproductive working relationship) for business startup world; setting off to “change my world” and who knows maybe even “the world”. So what my future is not neatly mapped out with deterministic outcomes; so what the prospect of doing something amazing is as thrilling as the risk of failure is terrifying; so what the future may not always be “alright”? Whatever the situation there will be at least one solution; of that I am convinced. I just need to keep calm, think clearly and execute. I will also need luck. So I’m feeling good right now and being something of an existentialist is, maybe, responsible for that. Or it might just be the chocolate.

Leave a Reply

