alea iacta esto

Fear Of A Black Something Pt.2

I think I may now be beyond exasperation at always observing white people clutch their handbags every time I’m near. It has become so ridiculous that if I’m near a white person I have to position myself in such a way that it’s certain to them and to Heaven that I could not possibly steal their belongings even if I was Kali, the Hindu goddess with ten arms. I am toying with the idea of openly protecting my personal effects every time a white person approaches. It’s farcical, I know, but let’s see how much they like to be suspected a thief on sight.

2 responses

  1. dmitridavidoff

    Sorry, I had to laugh even though it is a little sad…

    May 7, 2013 at 2:14 am

  2. Domica

    Read the first one and this… whoa! you kept taking me to places I didn’t expect. The moral is the best part.

    May 31, 2013 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

