alea iacta esto

Les Miserables

Les Miserables, the film. Stirring story and a charged production. But I hope I never have to see another work by Cameron Mackintosh. Jesus, every song is the same frigging tune; nearly drove me mad. And it was rather quite fascinating watching French commoners with pure English accents. Vive la France! That said, it was one of a very select number of films I have ever watched where people actually clapped at the end; and I think they were clapping, not because it was finally over but, because they thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s been #1 here now in Britain for how many weeks? I’m glad I saw it but I think I’ll pass on the stage production.
Leave a Reply

