alea iacta esto

The Greener Me

So my energy bill is going up. I received the letter today from Southern Electric informing me that, as they already paid high prices for energy so as to guarantee my winter supply, my bill is going up. Isn’t it ironic that one reads about this kind of event in the paper happening to someone else and you think: “That’s probably a good thing, those folks will learn to use energy more efficiently”? Now it’s happening to me, all I can think of is the larger overdraft I’m going to have when the bills get paid and the roly-poly oligarch from Russia rubbing his hands with glee as he orders another Lamborghini with my money. And all this just before the onset of winter. Drat!

Leave a Reply

