alea iacta esto

The Examined Life

What does it mean – the unexamined life? Socrates said it wasn’t worth living. This evening sitting in a cafe trying my utmost to digest Epictetus, it kind of hit me that I have never truly examined my life. Oh yes, I’ve thought about the big questions – is there God, what is outside the boundaries of the universe, what is good and evil, what is in my future? I’ve also asked some silly small questions – am I pretty enough, how can i get a six-pack, how to make witty remarks on Facebook, what to wear to make a good impression? But what about the important questions?

What are the important questions?

Leave a Reply

