alea iacta esto

Somewhere there’s a (pre-socratic) book just for me

Presocratics by James Warren
Xenophanes, Heraclitus, Parmenides and Anaxagoras are some of the philosophers whose central ideas are covered in this book. I’m usually excited when I come to a point of discovery and what better than our earliest recorded epistemologies. But these things are, in my experience, usually difficult to be read as fun and James Warren’s book did not disappoint. In the book’s favour is that it was the most accessible pre-socratic book in my bookshop. I plan to re-read it (or something similar) again. Someday.

Leave a Reply

