alea iacta esto

Sign Your Name

fortunately you’ve got someone who relies on you
“me”

we started out as friends
but the thought of you just caves me in
“poor boy”

the symptoms are so deep
it is much too late to turn away
“he’s delirious”

we started out as friends
“he wants to sleep with me! eek!”

sign your name across my heart
i want you to be my baby
sign your name across my heart
“but can’t you see, I feel like you’re my best friend”

i want you to be my lady
“uh uh”

time I’m sure will bring
disappointments in so many things
“I never wanted to be a heartbreaker but if needs must…”

it seems to be the way
when your gambling cards on love you play
I’d rather be in hell with you baby
than in cool heaven, it seems to be the way
“what a fool believes”

birds never look into the sun
before the day is gone
“he’s cute though, the way his smile glints”

but oh the light shines brighter on a peaceful day
stranger blue
leave us alone, we don’t want to deal with you
“turn out the lights”

we’ll shed our stains showering
in the room that makes the rain
all alone with you, makes the butterflies in me arise
“eh baby, oh baby, do i do that to you?”

slowly we make love,and the earth rotates on our dictates
“slowly we make love…., slowly we come, ahh”

(Lyrics by Terence Trent D’Arby, thoughts in ellipsis by me)

Leave a Reply

