alea iacta esto

It’s My Prerogative!


A thought popped into my head at the gym tonight:
“What do you have to lose if you give life your all?”

I couldn’t think of a thing. That surprised me. What happened next was even more surprising. I worked out beyond where I would previously have given up. This was crazy. I can actually go beyond what I think my body or mind will sustain. How much further? That’s the point! No one knows, not even me and I thought I knew myself! Foul! Who wants to know how far I will go once I get going? I do. I fucking do. I do not hold much by fate, destiny or a divine plan. History suggests I’m living here on this planet once. Once! That’s it and it is almost certain that I will be forgotten as soon as I’m as dead as the proverbial doornail. But I don’t care, I want to know how far I can go. How high I can fly. Tomorrow is the first full day to apply this new way of thinking. I’m really quite excited.

Enjoy the video.

Leave a Reply

